Service Learning Committee


Jennifer McGarry, Ph.D., Professor, Neag School of Education, Director of Husky Sport and Deputy Director of Public Health Practice

Anne Gebelein, Ph.D., Associate Director, El Instituto & Assistant Professor in Residence, Latin American and Caribbean Studies



Stacey Brown, Ph.D., Director, Community Based Education & Assistant Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care (Health Center, Farmington)

David Garvey, Ph.D., Director, Nonprofit Leadership Program and Adjunct Professor, Department of Public Policy (Hartford Campus)

Beth Russell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies (Waterbury Campus)

Julia M. Yakovich, MPA, Service Learning (Storrs Campus)

Kevin Thompson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Management (Storrs Campus)

Martina Rosenberg, Director, Teaching & Learning Assessment, Center for Excellence in Teaching (Storrs Campus)

Join the Committee

Interested in joining the Service Learning Committee?


Julia Yakovich

University Director of Service Learning Initiatives

Wilbur Cross Building, Room i-104

Storrs Campus